• NBF 1080x300 animated banner Int Monthly website 2

  • MODULEO 20191080x300px

  • FILE 0010 480x200

  • Autumn logo No dates

  • Intertextile

  • Greenwood Retail December 2017
  • Interiors monthly MIFF 2020 Web Banner 14 Reschedule 480 x 200 px

  • CIFFInteriors Monthly banner Width 480 x Height 200

  • Fibreline encore july2019

Kaymed and Vitafoam share Bed Show awards

KaymedKaymed UK was named Bed Manufacturer of the Year at the Bed Show Awards last night.

It was praised for its winning strategy of product innovation, substantial marketing investment and impressive sales results across a range of retail customers.
Runner up in this hotly contested category was Steinhoff Bedding Group, which deserved recognition for placing great emphasis on investment in new fleet and warehousing, training amongst its employees and driving sales points upwards.
Winning Bed Component Supplier of the Year was Vitafoam. With manufacturer testimonials speaking volumes for its Revo concept plus a sustained investment in plant made Vitafoam a worthy winner.
Praise was given to John Cotton Nonwoven division which came highly commended in the category for taking the lead on sustainable manufacturing and continuing high standards.
‘Now in their sixth year, the bed industry awards are the pinnacle of excellence and this year the competition was stronger than ever with the quality of entries improving year-on-year, giving the judges an ever harder task. Once again the awards demonstrate that the bedding industry has some brilliant companies doing very brilliant things – and it’s great to be a part of that. Well done to our winners,’ says Ebrahim Patel, NBF president.
Now in their sixth year, the awards are designed to recognise the companies considered as ‘best in class’ over the past 12 months.
The awards were chosen by Bernard Eaton, Greenwood Retail md; Paul Farley, Furniture News editor; Andrew Kidd, Interiors Monthly editor; Richard de Melim, Furnishing Report editor and Keely Portway, Cabinet Maker editor.
The awards were announced to the winners by Marcus Brigstocke at the Bed Show’s Gala Dinner at the Telford International Centre.